This website uses cookies to store information such as which page you last viewed and whether you are logged in as an administrator. No personally identifiable information is stored. Please give your consent by clicking OK.


"Throughout our lives we long to love ourselves more deeply and to feel connected with others"
Sharon Salzberg


The charitable aims of the CSTA are rooted in three functions: Regulation, Communications and Research. Each function is supported by a committee which is overseen by a trustee. Specialist sub-committees within each function report to the CSTA Coordinator and are answerable to the trusteees. Members of the sub-committees are not trustees.  


Trustees: Lulu Ferrand, Tina Marshall, Jan Moore


Nigel Williamson (Chair), Kate Dolan, John Armitage, Mavis Wenham

Regulates the established Craniosacral Therapy colleges, advises new training initiatives and seeks to ensure the standards that the Association requires. Also advises on accreditation criteria, keeping these up to date with best practice.


Beverley Katz (Chair), Tracy Evans, Dawn Goodes, Penel Meredith

Regulates supervision and supervisors. It appoints new supervisors and stipulates the training that supervisors have. Also determines the appropriate levels of supervision for our members.


Sara Eloquin (Chair)

Determines what is appropriate as CPD, both primary and secondary, and what First Aid training is acceptable.

Standards and Ethics

Adam Lee (Chair/Complaints Officer) and various other members and lay people as and when complaints arise.

Oversees and makes recommendations on all aspects of Standards and Ethics within the CSTA, keeping up to date with developments and best practice. Receives and processes complaints according to the CSTA's established complaints procedure. The disciplinary process may involve one or more of the Investigating Committee, Professional Conduct Committee and the Health Committee, which are formed as needed. 


Trustees: Amal Alaoui and Francine Forde


Beatrice Doubble (Chair), Catherine Daley, Miki Ettore, Gerri McLoughlin, Louise Toone

Responsible for how Craniosacral Therapy is presented to the general public on its website, leaflets and other promotional materials.


Responsible for organising the AGM. Assists in the preparation of articles and documents to inform members about the event, and enables its smooth running.


Anne Hebbron (Administrator)

Ensures the website remains up to date and accurate.


Stephanie Fowler (Editor)

Responsible for the production of The Fulcrum, a features-led journal produced as a resource for CSTA members, published three times a year. 


Trustee: Manuel Torreblanca

Nicci Parry (Chair)
Farrukh Akhtar
Juliet Eve

Forms a strategy for and leads research into the effectiveness of Craniosacral Therapy. Encourages the collection of data from members and assesses the existing research into Craniosacral Therapy.





Share and bookmark this page on your social networks
Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Digg it Linked in Newsvine Reddit Slashdot Technorati tumblr.